The East of England Rural Forum (EERF)

EERF Membership





Black and minority ethnic interests


Business Link - Rural Gateway

Edwin Jones

Business Link - Regional Rural Affairs

Businesses located in rural areas

David Burch

Federation of Small Businesses

  Richard Bindless

The East of England Business Group (EEBG)

  Nicola Currie

Country Land & Business Association Ltd (Eastern Region)


Greg Luton

 English Heritage


Jeremy Hill


Faith Groups

Julie Nelson East of England Faith Council

Health and Rural Bedfordshire

Anne Marie Hamilton

Housing Committee  
Land based industries

Mike Seville


Land based industries

Rachel Carrington

National Farmers Union

Skills & Education


Sustainable Development


Tourism and leisure

John Carrick


  East of England Tourism


  East of England Tourism

Elected Local Authority Members

Elected local authority member Bedfordshire

Cllr Pat Olney

Elected local authority member Cambridgeshire


Elected local authority member Essex

Cllr Mick Page

Essex Country Counil

Elected local authority member Hertfordshire

Cllr Stuart Pile

Hertfordshire County Council

Elected local authority member Norfolk

Cllr Henry Cordeaux

North Norfolk County Council

Elected local authority member Suffolk

Cllr John Goodwin

Suffolk Coastal District Council

Rural, Voluntary and Community Sector

Rural, voluntary and community sector Bedfordshire

David Thompson

Rural, voluntary and community sector Cambridgeshire

Cllr Hazel Williams

Cambridgeshire ACRE

Rural, voluntary and community sector Essex

Richard Woolley

Rural, voluntary and community sector Hertfordshire

Chris Tombs

Rural, voluntary and community sector Norfolk

Rural, voluntary and community sector Suffolk

John Barker


Sub Regional Rural Forums

Sub Regional Rural Forums Cambridgeshire

Kirsten Bennett

Cambridgeshire ACRE

Sub Regional Rural Forums Essex

Suzanne Harris

RCC of Essex

Sub Regional Rural Forums Hertfordshire

Kate Belinis

CDA for Herts

Sub Regional Rural Forums Norfolk

Pat Holtom

Sub Regional Rural Forums Suffolk

Frances Bedding
Laura Beardsell-Moore

Suffolk County Council

East of England Association of Parish and Town Councils

Town and parish councils Beds

Cllr Jim Gledhill

Town and parish councils Cambs

Cllr Brian Hayes

Association of Local Councils for Cambridgeshire

Town and parish councils Essex

Cllr John Buchanan

Essex Association of Local Councils

Town and parish councils Herts

Cllr Rosemary Farmer Herts Association of Parish and Town Councils

Town and parish councils Norfolk

Cllr Kate Sayer

Norfolk County Council

Town and parish councils Suffolk

Cllr Philip Hayes

Suffolk Association of Local Councils

Organisations with Rural Interests

Action for Market Towns

Mike King

Action for Market Towns

Age UK

Deborah Ollett

Age UK

Chair, EE Sustainable Transport & Rural Access Forum

Jasmine Joolia

Rural Action East

Defra Cindy Winn



Edward Iveagh


  Phil Bennett-Lloyd

Essex County Council

Philip Wilson

Essex County Council

Forestry Commission

Corinne Meakins

Forestry Commission

Natural England

Jonathan Burney

Natural England

Leader -Chilterns and Aylesbury Vale/Milton Keynes

Nick Phillips

Ngage Solutions Ltd

Rural Action East

Dr David Wood

Rural Action East

Rural Consultant

Martin Collison

Collison & Associates